Random questions about me….


A new scrapbooking friend, Monica has tagged me with these interview questions.

1. if you are driving down the road and get stopped by a train..does it
annoy you, or do you enjoy the few minutes of waiting?

Trust me, waiting a few minutes for a train is nothing!  I work in Tijuana, Mexico and cross the border every day!  Thankfully, I now have a high security pass and use a dedicated lane but for 3 years I waited anywhere from 1 hour to 5 (my record one labor day!)
2. favorite ice cream?

Easy one: Cold Stone–sweet cream ice cream with roasted almonds and black cherries.

3. whats the first thing you do when you walk in your front door?

Usually, dump off my briefcase, purse and keys and say, “baby cakes, I am home!” to my teenager daughter, Liz.  Then we sit down and chat about how our day went.

4. what is your favorite childhood memory?

Walking through the crunchy snow with my grandfather one winter to feed the cattle.  Once we got there, I waited in the stillness of the bright, winter day while he went off to look for the baby cow that he knew had to have been born in the last couple of days (what is the term in English for a baby cow?…..in spanish “becerrito”) and seeing him come… off in the distance in his dark clothes (he kind of looked like the Marlboro Man with jeans, boots, a jean jacket and a tan, felt cowboy hat) against the white of the snow with the little cow around his shoulders.  I still remember the excitement of seeing him get closer and closer…..because I wanted to see the baby. I think I was about 7. I guess that is a pretty vivid memory.  I actually hadn’t thought of that for a very long time until asked this question.  This was fun!

5. when is the last time you heard a good joke?

It has been a while.  I get inspiring stories, interesting blog postings having to do with leadership, or interesting articles sent to me……not so many jokes.  The last joke I got was a photo of a church sign that said:  Forgive your enemies….it messes with their heads. (Thanks Leesa) Does that count?

Now, do you want to be interviewed?  This is how you play.  Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.” I will respond by emailing you five questions (leave your e-mail!). I get to pick the questions. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.  Are you game?

One Response

  1. wow! you have a great way with words..i almost felt like i was there in the snow with you waiting for your grandfather!
    awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

