Those brain cells….


Is it motherhood that kills off those brain cells like nothing else?  Sometimes I think that my grey matter is loosing cells way too fast.  I subscribed to the word a day by dictionary.com and it has helped me add to the vocabulary that I think I am forgetting way too quickly.  Maybe in some cases they are words that are on the fringe of my use and true knowledge (or memory) of their meaning….do you know what I mean?  Anyway, they are words that I would probably use if I were certain of their meanings.  If you are interested, go to the link below and sign up.  We will learn together.   I want to hang onto those brain cells by trying to use them in acquiring new information and maybe stimulate their growth!  (well, I can try, can’t I?)

You are currently subscribed to
Dictionary.com Word of the Day
 

Leave a Reply

