Keep in prayer….


No containment yet.  The fire continues to creep. As of this morning we are in the voluntary evacuation area (east of the 805 in Chula Vista….we are eastern CHula Vista).  I am keeping an eye on the progress of the fire and beginning to pack some things. If I see the fire reach the houses east of us….we will pack the cars because once the mandatory evac order comes in, they don’t give us much time.  Thanks for your prayers.  My best guess is that the fire is 5 miles away.  I feel confident our house won’t be in danger….just concerned about having to leave and making sure it is not too scary for my kids and for my mother and 98 years old grandfather. We already know where we are going…..we are going to church. I was there last night….the first two families arrived.  Thanks for your prayers…….I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

