Another beach layout “Andres, you are an Original”


Even though these photos didn’t turn out that great….I love it when I catch Andres in his relaxed and natural state (and he is NOT posing!) Here I reflect on the delight of seeing him dedicate himself to his passion for music.  His talent is unique. He is an original. He is still and always my sweet angel boy. 

Details for scrapbookers.  I had this bit of Battenburg lace I included. It seemed to go with the beach theme.  As often I do, I hid more journaling in two hidden tags. Do you see them?  Because I used just white for the base, I gave the edges some definition with a sponge and a creme ink pad. It gave it that beach weathered look. This is probably the first time I have freehand and hand cut title letters…..while watching TV.  Again, it supports the casual feel of the layout.

One Response

  1. This layout is lovely! Love the colour combinations.

Leave a Reply

