Quick Layouts


I was inspired by the art of Ed Hardy which is on this trucker hat of Elizabeth’s which she playfully put on her grandma in this photo.  It was a moment of fun that I was happy I captured.

Cleaning up one of my famous “piles” of stuff in my office, I came across this photo of Andres making a goofy face.  (Hey, Samuel didn’t you take this photo all those years ago?)  Now at 20 Andres is still making those goofy faces when I ask him to let me take a photo.  This beach shot however is a natural one.  I used my sewing machine to stitch the casual path of the bird. However, I had to go over it with a little black Sharpie highlighting every other stitch so that it would show up. Just an experiment. The journaling in the white box is actually from one of our favorite childrens books, “I love you forever”….we made up a tune and I would sing it to the children when they were little.  That is what came to my head when doing this layout.

Leave a Reply

