Life is crazy…..


…..work backload, don’t know if some vendors are going to come through for me on some essential things for the weekend, mom sick and needs extra care through weekend, family drama, good friends struggling with health and other serious issues, cash tight, need to pack for trip to Iowa on Friday, laundry not done…etc. etc.  There was an old TV commercial for a bath liquid and the stressed lady would say, “Calgon, take me away!”  There are days like that…..there are weeks like that…..there are seasons like that!

I am focusing on the fact that my strength doesn’t begin and end with me.  At times like these I am grateful for my favorite verse and God’s promise: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and he shall direct your paths.”  (Proverbs 3: 5,6)

Moving forward, one foot in front of the other, one step at a time, not able to see the whole thing just a bit at time. Trusting on God.  That is my plan. I have seen it work before ….

I wish I was here this weekend to hear the message of Sunday at Windingwalk at 10:45a.m.  If you are around, come on over (www.concordiachurch.com)   Help us evaluate and test run the family FAM JAM format.  I know it will be a time of encouragement and faith building.  Let me know how the welcome team does….. lots of friendly and great people serving on Sunday…..I organize tasks but it is the people and their unique talent and heart for the mission that makes the welcome genuine and nourishing…..and an extraordinary place to be (nothing I have anything to do with….it is just a gift from God).  I love working with the people at Concordia……hey, I’m feeling better already.

Is life crazy for you too?  Come on by on Sunday….I think you will feel better too as you explore what it means to trust and lean on God.


Leave a Reply

