The ordinary….


I have been working on the 2011 schedule (from the Community Life side) of home groups, community events, preschool events, and where and how they all converge and tell the same story and carry on the same conversation……dizzying.

Makes me think of all the things left undone……things not done well….things I wanted to do that just didn’t make it off the drafting board.  Yeah, I have a pretty average amount of talent, time and abilities.  Thats ok because Christmas makes me think about the ordinary made something so much more.  It was an ordinary manger scene that witnessed the extraordinary because of God’s great love and power.  I think of my ordinary gifts made extraordinary because of God’s power  and love….. and I’m alright with ordinary.

Yep, I am ok with ordinary.

I am grateful for the other ordinary people I work with…..because I see the extraordinary in them.

Ordinary is pretty good.  Makes for pretty good raw material……and God loves to work with the ordinary. That makes me very happy!

If you are in the area, come and hear the story of the ordinary made surprisingly extraordinary…….Christmas Eve, candlelight service at 5pm, and another worship service at 7pm and on Christmas Day at 9:30am. Concordia Church, 1695 Discovery Falls Drive, Chula Vista, CA 91915.

 

One Response

  1. I get your point, but YOU are far from ordinary. Perhaps extraordinary would be closer to the truth!

Leave a Reply

