More on resolutions…..


Maybe you want to do more than focus on one word as a non resolution resolution like me (see my post on this).  I liked this post by http://www.rodneyhunt.wordpress.com

My Top 10 New Year’s Resolutions

Here are some popular New Year’s resolutions. None of mine made that list. Here are my top 10 resolutions:

10. Teach more and become a better listener.

9. Laugh more and find the humor in things more readily.

8. Recognize my sin for what it is and deal with it promptly. 

7. Be heavenly minded while on earth.

6. Guard my heart and be attentive to what is going on inside me.

5. Use my God given gifts and fulfill the call of God on my life. 

4. Slow down and eliminate hurry as much as possible. Here are some quick tips on how to slow down.

3. Love my wife and kids more.

2. Put God first and give him my all.

1. Worship the One who saved me.

How about you? What are your resolutions? Do any of these resonate with you?

Leave a Reply

