Easter….


Easter was a blur….but that means that now, the day after, I am able to look back at the last two weeks and enjoy what God has done….. that’s a great perspective after working toward the celebration of God’s Big Day!  Yes the extra push is tiring….but the joy is so much more.  Now is the time to savor the victory…..God’s victory.  It’s a good thing.

Loved that we almost

hit 400  in all 5 Easter services combined. Some of the services were completely full.

I think we baptized something like 11 or 12 people between last weekend and this one.  Loved the unexpected one….a woman who had never been baptized asked to be baptized on Sunday. We were able to celebrate that in the following service.  How fun!  My photo is fuzzy…no matter. It is witness to what happened. It literally gave me chills when I was going through the communication cards and saw her name and how she checked off “first time guest” and wrote: “I want to be baptized today.”

Loved to see the launch of the new EDGE. Especially happy to see all the work the boys did in preparation for this new service came to fruition….and everything looked great.

Over Saturday and Sunday I think Andres played 5 worship services and one outdoor event at the Ethiopian church in preparation for the Easter service there too….and I don’t think I can even count how many practice hours and set up and sound check hours went into that outcome….. so glad he is young.  And he got up early this morning for classes!  I stayed in bed. I am not so young!

So glad God used Pastor’s message and all the worship experiences to speak into the lives of people…..that was palpable!  So grateful I got to be part of it and to witness the active and bold working of God among us.

So grateful so many talented and gifted people gave of their time to set up beautiful food, to set up beautiful tables, to clean and stock, to greet beautiful people, to dig beautiful holes for flags,  to fold beautiful programs, to work camera/tech for beautiful streaming or recording, literally the hundred and one beautiful things that are to be done, some of them not so fun.  Some of these beautiful tasks are downright sweaty and dirty (not so “beautiful” in the normal sense), but each one important in helping set up environments so that people can take a next step with God at His urging.  It was beautiful and I am so grateful to be working alongside of these beautiful people.  Reminds me of the song from the EDGE service….BEAUTIFUL THINGS. God indeed makes beautiful things from our small offerings.  To God be the glory….and it most definitely was.  To take lyrics from another song from the EDGE…. “I saw the King of Glory!”  Yes, I did and it was GLORIOUS!

Leave a Reply

