This week……


ENCOURAGEMENT CARDS!
These are the moo cards (printed my a company called moo)  I wrote for encouraging volunteers. I have the best job. I just wrote a note of appreciation and included the red moo card. I love expressing big sloppy love and admiration for those who use their giftedness to serve others.
We had a new member class this weekend and I am reminded every time I get to talk about my life’s calling to help others connect with their life’s calling and find a fit for a volunteer that uses their unique giftedness because that is where there will be incredible fulfillment and fruitfulness…..that I love what I do and God placed me in this ministry to do exactly what I am doing!
Photo: These are the moo cards i wrote for encouraging volunteers. I have the best job. I just wrote a note of appreciation and included the red moo card. I love expressing big sloppy love and admiration for those who use their giftedness to serve others.

SERVING THOSE WHO SERVE!  WHAT A PRIVILEGE.

Pre dawn trip to airport. Good friend and young son are traveling half way around the world to spend precious few leave days w deployed wife. Pray for their safety and sweet reunion. I am so touched by the sacrifices military families make in service to country.

TRAINING OF MISSIONARIES AND PASTORS SOUTH OF THE BORDER

Crossing back across the border after a planning meeting. Blessed by being with people who are excited about being the SENT CHURCH! Our Tijuana ministry “Building Generations” is delighted to host the workshop this Saturday with author, Rev. Dr. Robert Scudieri. He will talk about his book, “La Iglesia Enviada”(CPH). I have always loved this photo (about 5 years old or more) …. with the Book of Concord (Libro de Concordia) and The Sent Church (La Iglesia Enviada) and Law and Gospel (Ley y Evangelio) before these pastors as they study, dialogue and pray.

Photo: Crossing back across the border after a planning meeting. Blessed by being with people who are excited about being the SENT CHURCH! Our Tijuana ministry "Building Generations" is delighted to host the workshop this Saturday with author, Rev. Dr. Robert Scudieri. He will talk about his book, "La Iglesia Enviada"(CPH). I have always loved this photo (about 5 years old or more) .... with the Book of Concord (Libro de Concordia) and The Sent Church (La Iglesia Enviada) and Law and Gospel (Ley y Evangelio) before these pastors as they study, dialogue and pray.

 

EASTER IS COMING!

We are gearing up for the EASTER. Teams for the Easter EGGstravaganza have already been planning for weeks!  We watched a webinar today that encouraged us to help our people focus on developing the eyes (and praying) for those we can invite, invite, invite, invite, invite for EASTER. Did I saw its all about inviting?  I have already experienced some shall we say extended days working on Easter and I have a feeling the 10 and 12 hour days are coming up until Easter.  It is the next great opportunity Concordia will have to impact the lives of people for Jesus. I am excited.

I know you will want to get involved with an Easter team.  It will be a blessing!

Blessings friends…..Melissa

 

Leave a Reply

