What is your role in their story?


Everyone has a story.  I know I am part of the story of those people whom God puts in my life.  I try to be mindful that whether I journey with those individuals whether that is for days, months or years, my participation in their story will have a character to it.  You have seen those historical timelines, right?  If the story of those you spend time with had a timeline, what would your part of the story be called?  How cool would it be if your time in the timeline of those around you said: “This is when love intervened.”  What an amazing thing that would be and what a wonderful thing to be mindful of as we spend time with people.  It is my goal.  I fall short most days (errr…I mean I fall short all days) but that is just a reminder that I need God’s Holy Spirit to take me as a vessel for such a work of beauty and love.  Wherever and whenever there are glimpses of being that “intervening love”, it hasn’t been me but God working through me…..of that much, I am sure.

I found this little video via author @lensweet twitter feed.  It inspired me.  What about you?

“Could a greater miracle take place than for us to look through each other’s eyes for an instant?” – Henry David Thoreau

—Melissa

One Response

  1. This reminds me of God’s view analogy of handwork projects. The completed beautiful projects, God sees, while we see the back of the project with all the knots, tangles, and ‘mess’.

Leave a Reply

