This young man changed my life!


Twenty six years wash over me and although cliche, it seems like yesterday i sat by the glow of christmas tree lights in the wee hours of the morning thinking about the future man this little baby would be. The task seemed entirely doable because I knew the measure of love in my heart for him was infinite and that seemed a clear signal to me that God would equip me to love, guide and cherish this little boy’s heart.

We have birthday celebration plans after the Living Nativity but we were able to steal away for this impromptu lunch on his birthday and a kind girl snapped this shot of us.

I look at this photo and there is so much I am grateful for. Mostly I am grateful that God did indeed equip me, assist me and encourage me at every turn over the last 26 years to be able to mother this young man. What joy he has brought me and I know will continue to bring me.

I am just grateful to God for things I cant even find the words to express.

20131204-181114.jpg

20131204-181340.jpg

Leave a Reply

